BLS CPR for the Healthcare Provider- Initial Class

$80.00$120.00

Clear

Description

BLS CPR for Healthcare Provider

The BLS for Healthcare Providers course covers core material such as adult and pediatric CPR (including two-rescuer scenarios and use of the bag mask), foreign-body airway obstruction and automated external defibrillation. This course is for healthcare providers such as EMS personnel, physician assistants, doctors, dentists, nurses, respiratory therapists, and lifeguards who must have a credential (card) documenting successful completion of a Healthcare Provider CPR course. The AHA’s new BLS Course has been updated to include science and education from the 2015 Guidelines Update for CPR and ECC. It teaches both single-rescuer and team basic life support skills for application in both prehospital and in-facility environments, with a focus on high-quality CPR and team dynamics.

Your patients and their families look to you and your staff to provide optimal care for themselves and loved ones while in your office, do you and your staff know what to do in a cardiac arrest situation? Over 47% of cardiac deaths occur outside of the hospital. For every minute a person is in cardiac arrest with shockable rhythms chance of survival goes down 10% for every minute that defibrillation is not performed. This course will provide instruction for one and two person adult, pediatric and infant CPR, rescue breathing, obstructed airway, Automated External Defibrillator use, and use of barrier devices as required by OSHA.

As long as all course components are met a student, the student will receive a BLS Provider Basic Life Support Certification Card in the mail. The format of the BLS card has changed. It is the BLS CPR for the Healthcare Provider CPR Card, even though it does not state that specifically. This card is the new version of the old “Healthcare Provider” CPR Card.  The new format comes directly from the American Heart Association, and unfortunately, neither we at The Institute for Continuing Education nor Lifesavers can do anything  about the new card design.

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT CPR CARDS WILL BE MAILED TO YOU WITHIN 2 WEEKS OF COMPLETION OF CLASS. IF YOU NEED A LETTER FROM US, PLEASE ADVISE OFFICE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE … WE DO NOT PRODUCE THE CARDS AT THE SCHOOL

Tuition: $80.00
Daytime — 9:00am – 1:30 pm
Evening — 6:00pm – 10:00pm

** NOTE:  AS OF NOVEMBER 1, 2018 .. WE WILL NO LONGER BE MAILING YOUR CPR CARDS … YOU WILL INSTEAD RECEIVE AN EMAIL WITH INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO OBTAIN YOUR “E-CARD”.  IF YOU NEED ASSISTANCE IN DOING THIS, ALL INSTRUCTIONS ARE LISTED IN THE EMAIL YOU WILL RECEIVE.

NOTE: CLASS BEGINS ON TIME … IF YOU ARE MORE THAN 15 MINUTES LATE TO CLASS, YOU WILL NOT BE ADMITTED AND WILL HAVE TO RESCHEDULE TO ANOTHER CLASS SCHEDULED.

NOTE: IF YOU ARE REGISTERING WITHIN 2 DAYS OF THE SCHEDULED CLASS DATE, PLEASE CALL THE OFFICE TO ENSURE THE CLASS IS GOING TO BE HELD .

CONTINUING ED CREDITS:

2 CEUs for NJ Physical Therapists

4 CEUs for NJ Chiropractors

NO CEUs for Massage Therapists and NO CEU’s for Athletic Trainers (per respective board rules) but required for relicensure.

 

CPR cards are mailed approx. 2 weeks after successful completion of this program by American Heart Association.

Additional information

Dates:

Wednesday March 6, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Wednesday March 20, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday April 10, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Sunday April 14, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Wednesday April 24, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday May 8, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Wednesday May 22, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday June 5, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Sunday
June 23, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Monday June 24, 2019 6:00pm-9:00pm, Wednesday June 26, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday July 10, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Sunday July 23, 2019
9:00am-1:30pm, Wednesday July 24, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday August 7, 2019 9:00am-12:00pm, Wednesday August 21, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday September 11, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Wednesday September 25, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday October 9, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Wednesday October 23, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm, Wednesday November 6, 2019 9:00am-1:30pm, Wednesday November 20, 2019 6:00pm-10:00pm